|*VeganMoFo*| #3: "Flowering" Sushi Oriental

veganmofo

– FUER DIE DEUTSCHE UEBERSETZUNG BITTE RUNTERSCROLLEN –

I think you can begin to call me a kind of sushi master, because I am experimenting a lot with sushi varations and it´s just so much fun to roll everything up! Here´s another of my inventions, this time it´s made with raw cauliflower.

It was s easy and I took raw cauliflower as I don´t like cooked cauliflower. I only grated about a handful cauliflower and mixed it with 2 falafel-leftovers. I spread it onto the nori sheet, added some carrots, ginger and half a slice of tofutti mozzarella – voila! I underestimate the amount, so I took another nori sheet, mashed 2 other falafel-leftovers and spread them onto it. I also stuffed that one with carrots, ginger and “mozzarella”. Sounds weird, but I liked it.

DSCF1373

 

Ich glaube, man kann mich langsam sowas wie eine Sushi-Meisterin nennen, denn ich experimentiere sehr viel mit Sushi und Variationen und es macht einfach Spaß alles aufzurollen! Hier ist eine meiner neuen Erfindungen, diesmal mit rohem Blumenkohl.

Es war wirklich einfach und ich habe rohen Blumenkohl genommen, weil ich gekochten nicht mag. Ich habe einfach ne Handvoll Blumenkohl kleingerieben und mit 2 Falafel-Resten vermischt. Die Masse auf ein Nori-Blatt, Karotten, Ingwer und eine halbe Scheibe Tofutti Mozzarella dazu – voila! Mit der Menge hab ich mich jedoch etwas verschätzt, also habe ich dann 2 weitere Falafel kleingemacht, auf einem Nori verteilt, wieder Karotten, Ingwer und Mozzarella dazu. Klingt komisch, ich mochte es aber.

4 comments

  1. I have avoided making sushi cos it all looks too darn fiddly and I never liked sushi before I was vegan anyway.But those do look and sound yum!Maybe something for me to try this month.🙂

  2. If you don´t like the taste of the nori you can also prepare sushi with rice paper or poppadums (the unprepared ones just cook them so that they soften, get´s also sticky and soft so that you can roll up anything)

  3. exciting combinations!! I’ll be having a go at some sushi soon enough, so i’ll try and be a bit more inventive this time too.

  4. If you need any advice on being more creative on sushi, feel free to contact me😉 I´ve been very creative on it and will soon post another option…

Leave a Reply

